Girija Vaidyanathan Institute Chair


IIT Madras has created an Institute Chair Professorship.  These Chairs are to be occupied by Institute Professors who have distinguished themselves and been recognized by their peers for their research/technology development and who have excelled in teaching and service to the Institute/nation/profession.

About the Chair occupant
Prof. Neelima M. Gupte is currently Professor in the Department of Physics, IIT Madras is the Chair occupant who has distinguished herself in research

How the money will be used
The endowment returns will be deployed towards the honorarium to the Chair occupant.

Girija Vaidyanathan Institute Chair in Physics Department

  • No Of Donorw
  • No.of Donors : 1
This appeal is fully funded. Our thanks to all the donors

Utilization Report

  • pdf


Sign up for Newsletter